Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, North-East Zonal Station is one of the six zonal stations operating under Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, FRCN with Six FM Stations: Globe FM Bauchi, Jewel FM Gombe, Peace FM Maiduguri, Sunshine FM Potiskum, Fombina FM Yola, and Gift FM Jalingo.

A Zonal Director supervises the stations and is assisted by Deputy Directors and Assistant Directors who supervise the different departments in the stations. The divisions are as follows: ICT, Engineering Services, Programmes, Administration, News and Current Affairs, Finance, Marketing, Audit and Procurement.

North East Zone is a creation of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria in 2014, in line with the Federal Government of Nigeria’s directive that FRCN is to operate National Stations and FM Stations in the 36 States and Abuja for the purposes of variety and better coverage, adequate information dissemination and sustenance of democracy in Nigeria. The Objective of establishing the North East Zone is to inform, educate and entertain the people of the zone and beyond in English and other approved local Languages. The North East Zonal Headquarters is located in Bauchi, the State Capital with a Staff strength of about three hundred and twenty (320).