Bauchi Gov’t Appoints New Permanent Secretaries

By Murtala Muhammad

Bauchi State Government has appointed twenty two new Permanent Secretaries with a call on them to ensure high level of confidentiality on matters concerning their various ministries.

The outgoing Head of Civil Service in the state, Alhaji Aliyu Jibo gave the indication while issuing appointment letters to the new Permanent Secretaries in his office.

Alhaji Aliyu Jibo who charged them to serve as Accounting Officers of the respective ministries to be posted to, as they would be held responsible of anything that goes out of hand.

He said the new Permanent Secretaries were chosen based on merit and advised them to exercise high sense of professionalism and be good ambassadors of the state government wherever they may find themselves.

Alhaji Aliyu Jibo who also announced his exit from the service, urged the Permanent Secretaries to accord the new Head of Civil Service maximum support and cooperation for the development of the state.

Speaking on behalf of the new Permanent Secretaries, Hajiya Asma’u Muhammad Sunusi assured their maximum support and cooperation towards moving the state to the next level.

The Permanent Secretaries and their respective local government of origin are: Jibrin Muhammad Yusuf, Alkaleri, Da kuma Garba, Bauchi, Babaji Mairiga Sulaiman, Bauchi, Sarah Musa Jibrin, Bogoro, Shehu Yahaya Jalam, Dambam, Hannatu Iliya, Dass, Asma’u Muhammad Sunusi, Ganjuwa, Isah Muhammad Tahir, Gamawa and Muhammad Zakariya’u from Darazo Local Government Area.

Others include, Idris Saleh, Giade, Bala Manu, Itas Gadau, Sama’ila Ahmed, Jama’are, Ibrahim Adamu Gambaki, Katagum, Saleh Adamu Madara, Katagum, Aliyu Sulaiman Hardawa, Misau, Abubakar Usman, Misau, Saleh Yakubu Ningi and Aminu Aliyu Gital from Tafawa Balewa LGA.

The rest are Yakubu Jibril Abdullahi, Tafawa Balewa, Nathaniel Mu’azu, Warji, Dr. Sa’idu Abubakar, Warji as well as Mamma Saleh Mumini from Zaki LGA.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *