Governor Abba submits commissioner nominees to Kano assembly


By Khadija Aliyu

Kano state governor, Engineer Abba Kabir Yusuf has submitted 19 nominees, for the post of commissioners to Kano state house of assembly (KNHA).

This was contained in a letter, read by the speaker Alhaji Isma’il Jibrin during plenary session.

According to the letter, governor Abba is seeking approval to appoint the nominees, as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

Those nominated includes the deputy governor Comrade Abdulsalam Gwarzo,Umar Haruna Doguwa, Abubakar Labaran Yusuf, Musa Shanono, Aisha Saji, Ladidi Garko, Yusuf Kofar Mata, Nasiru Sule Garo and Halilu Dan Tiye.

Others are, Ali Haruna Makoda, Danjuma Mahmud, Abbas Sani Abbas, Adamu Kibiya, Safiyanu Hamza, Tijjani Auwal, Haruna Isah Dederi, Adamu Ali Kibiya,Marwan Ahmed, Digwal Muhammad and Taju Usman Zaura.

In their seperate contributions, members representing Rimin Gado/ Tofa and Ungoggo, Muhammad Bello Butu Butu who doubles as the deputy speaker, and Aminu Sa’adu Ungoggo argued that, the timely screening and confirmation of the nominees, would pave way for the development of the state, in various aspects.

They argued that, commissioners are part of the state executive council, that would support the governor in implementing policies and programs, as provided by the constitution.

After careful deliberations,the house resolved to invite the 19 nominees for screening on Wednesday 21st June 2023.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *