By Usman Mohammed Zaria

Governor Umar Namadi of Jigawa state has approved the appointment of 11 Head of Agencies.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the Government of Jigawa State, Mallam Bala Ibrahim.

Those appointed are Dr. Abbas Jafaru Badakaya Executive Secretary, Science and Technical Schools Board, Alhaji Sale Zakar Kafin Hausa Executive Secretary, Rehabilitation Board, Dr. Mubarak Abdulwahab Hassan Executive Secretary, Islamic Education Bureau, Dr. Muhammad Hassan Managing Director, Galaxy ITT and Nasiru Sabo Idris Chairman, Internal Revenue Service.

The statement said others also include Dr. Ya’u Ahmed Sara Director General, State Inspectorate and Monitoring Unit, (SEIMU) Dr. Suleman Rufa’I Babura
Director General, Jigawa Agric Research Institute, Engineer. Abbas Muhammad Lalai Managing Director, Jigawa Road Maintainance Agency (JIRMA) Dr. Kassim Muhammad Director General, Due Process and Project Monitoring Bureau Dr. Jamilu Garba Executive Secretary, Bureau of Statistics
and Hamza Maigari Kakudi
Executive Secretary, Jigawa State Contributory Health Management Agency (JICHMA).

The statement said appointment of the appointees to serve the State in this capacity is based on merit, competence and personal integrity.

“It is your responsibility to prove to the people of Jigawa State that you are indeed worthy of adding value to the service to an administration that would propel the general welfare of the people”.

Bala Ibrahim also urged all the appointees to work diligently for sound execution of this administration’s policies, programmes and projects.

He said all the appointments take immediate effect.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *