Governor Uba Sani Appoints 19 News Permanent Secretaries, Retains 7.


By Aminu Dalhatu

Governor Uba Sani of Kaduna State has approved the appointment of 19 new Permanent Secretaries and retained 7 out of the existing Permanent Secretaries.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mohammed Lawal Shehu, the governor urges the Permanent Secretaries to discharge their responsibilities with diligence,dedication, integrity and fairness.

According to the statement, the new Permanent Secretaries are Mukhtar Abdullahi Ministry of Sports Development, Dorcas Inti Benjamin Iliya – Ministry of Human Services & Social Development, Jummai C. Bako – Establishment, Office of the Head of Service, Jummai A. Danazumi Solicitor-General (SG), Ministry of Justice
While Rabiu Yunusa – Ministry of Housing & Urban Development.

Others are Ibrahim Sanusi – Local Government Service Board, Mansur Salanke – General Services, Office of the Secretary to the State Government, Aishatu Abubakar Sadiq – Ministry of Health, Abdu Na Abdu Ashiru – Ministry of Public Works & Infrastructure, Shehu Usman Salihu – Civil Service Commission, Habib A. Lawal – Ministry of Finance, Suwaiba Shehu Ibrahim – Teachers Service Board.

The statement explains that, Dr. Mahmud Lawal is deployed to Ministry for Local Government Affairs, Linda Asabat Yakubu – Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources, Ramatu MB Tukur – Kaduna Capital Territory (KCT), Mohammed Hayatuddeen – Zaria Metropolitan Authority (ZMA), Augustine Godwin Alex – Kafanchan Municipal Authority (KMA), Felicia Indoka Makama Governor’s Office while Al-Amin Murtala Dabo – Governor’s Office.

Similarly, the seven retained Permanent Secretaries are Nuhu Isiyaku Buzun – Cabinet and Political Affairs (CPA), Office of the Secretary to the State Government, Dr. Haliru Musa Soba – Ministry of Education, Dr. Yusuf Saleh – Ministry of Business, Innovation & Technology, Abubakar Abba Umar – Ministry of Agriculture, Nasiru A. Banki – Public Service Office (PSO) Office of the Head of Service, Kabiru M. Mainasibi – Ministry of Internal Security & Home Affairs while Bashir Muhammad, mni – Planning & Budget Commission.

Governor Uba Sani expressed his profound gratitude and appreciation to all the out-going Permanent Secretaries for their immeasurable contributions to the development of Kaduna state,and wished them success in their future endeavours.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *