By Khadija Aliyu

Kano state house of assembly (KNHA), has confirmed 17 out of the 19 commissioner nominees, transmitted from the executive.

The confirmation, was sequel to conversion of the house to committee of the whole, during today’s plenary session, presided over by the speaker Alhaji Isma’il Jibrin Falgore.

After careful deliberations, the house confirmed 17 nominees, with the exception of Sheikh Tijjani Auwal and Hajiya Aisha Soji, who did not appear for screening, as they are out of the country for holy pilgrimage.

Those confirmed include, the deputy governor Comrade Aminu Abdulsalam, Umar Haruna Doguwa, Abubakar Labaran Yusuf, Ladidi Garko, Yusuf Kofar Mata, Nasiru Sule Garo, Halilu Dantiye, Ali Haruna Makoda, Abbas Sani Abbas, Danjuma Mahmud,Adamu Aliyu Kibiya, Safiyanu Hamza,Haruna Isa Dederi, Bashir Ahmed, Musa Shanono, Taju Usman and Muhammad Digwal.

With the confirmation by Kano house of assembly, the state government under the leadership of Engineer Abba Kabir Yusuf, would assign portfolios, and swear in the commissioners, as members of the state executive council.

The house adjourned it’s sitting to monday 17th july 2023, in a motion moved by the majority leader, Alhaji Lawan Hussaini representing Dala constituency.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *