Gov Bala Mohammed Swears-In 12 New Permanent Secretaries, Warns them against Abuse of Office


By Isiyaka Ismail Wunti

Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State has sworn in and assigned portfolios to twelve new Permanent Secretaries in the state government.

They are Ibrahim Yusha’u Isah Ministry of Agriculture, Liatu Gayus Ministry of Culture and Tourism, SiraJo Muhammad Jaka Ministry of Higher Education, Muhammed Hamisu Garba Ministry of Works and Transport, Yakubu Bello Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Others are Ibrahim Mato Sulaiman Ministry of Power, Science and Technology, Chiroma Ahmed Malle Ministry of Rural Development and Special Duties, Auwalu Shehu Jalo Civil Service Commission, Samaila Mohammed Ministry of Water Resources, Shu’aibu Alhaji Muhammed Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management, Ahmed Ali Ranga Political Research and Economic Affairs S.S.G Office, Hamisu Muhammed Dariya Ministry of Housing and Environment.

Presiding over the oath of office and allegiance at Government House Bauchi, Governor Bala Mohammed said their appointments was informed by the need to fill the vacuum created by the exit of some retired Permanent Secretaries.

Bala Mohammed charged them to uphold the culture of commitment, dedication and transparency as the accounting officers of their respective Ministry, Departments and Agencies stressing that his administration would not tolerate abuse of public office.

Speaking on behalf of the appointees the new Permanent Secretary Political Research and Economic Affairs S.S.G Office Ahmed Ali Ranga appreciated the Governor for the opportunity and assured to justify the confidence reposed in them

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *